Skip to main content

A Journey of Self-Improvement, to Learn to Live by Overcoming Our Problems

By: WebWire

Today, suffering from some kind of mental illness is much more accepted than in previous decades. Before, problems like depression and alcoholism were marginalized by society. Many people had to face this internal struggle without the help of anyone. Because of this, many ended up losing their lives or separated from their loved ones.

Through the award-winning work “In Pursuit of Joy,” Gary Green tells us about his personal experience suffering from depression and alcoholism. The recovery process, the relapses, and all the problems that came along the way. It is not a guide to defeating addictions and healing from mental illness. It is actually a way of understanding the frustration and isolation that this struggle entails.

Through his own story of personal transformation, the author seeks to help those in need. At the same time, he also allows others to understand what people with such problems experience in their lives. In fact, the principles and techniques discussed can be used by anyone to have a more joyful and fulfilling life.

From the beginning and in its 116 pages, “In Pursuit of Joy” makes it clear that the recovery process is not a straight path. Like any other struggle we are going to face in life, sometimes we go backward and sometimes we go forward faster. Everyone's path is different. Nevertheless, that does not mean we have to face it alone. Hope for the future is available if you are willing to look for the right answers and do the work.

Buy the book at:

“In Pursuit of Joy”
Author: Gary Green
Publisher: Sbpra
Publication date: August 2010
Book Genre: Personal Transformation

About the Author:
Gary Green grew up on his family's small dairy farm in central Minnesota. He has had many jobs over the years, including over twenty years working in the mental health field. His first book, “In Pursuit of Joy” won the prestigious Reader's Favorite Bronze Medal in 2015. He put his years as a mindfulness teacher to use in his second book. “The Mindful Lifestyle.”

He has been an avid reader of science fiction and fantasy all his life. So, in 2015 he began the Redemption series. There are three books so far: “Rebecca's Initiation”, “Rebecca's Destiny” and “Rebecca's Coronation.” It is a Young Adult fantasy series that conveys a positive message.

He lives on a small farm near New London, Minnesota with his wife Tammy, Reginald Ponsonby (a Beagle), Basil Wigglesworth (a Westie), Fred and Ethyl (cats), and a small flock of chickens.

— WebWireID293404 —

Data & News supplied by
Stock quotes supplied by Barchart
Quotes delayed at least 20 minutes.
By accessing this page, you agree to the following
Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.