Washington, DC 20549


Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934

Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported)  September 1, 2011

Air T, Inc.

(Exact Name of Registrant as Specified in its Charter)

                                                                    Delaware                                                                                0-11720                                                     52-1206400      
             (State or Other Jurisdiction                                                  (Commission File Number)                                   (I.R.S. Employer
                     of Incorporation)                                                                   Identification No.)

3524 Airport Road
        Maiden, North Carolina 28650         
(Address of Principal Executive Offices)
 (Zip Code)

                                   (828) 464-8741                                
 (Registrant’s Telephone Number, Including Area Code)

Not Applicable
(Former name or former address, if changed from last report)

Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions (see General Instruction A.2. below):

Written communication pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)
Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)

Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))

Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4c))



Item 5.07                      Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

(a)           Air T, Inc. (the “Company”) held its 2011 annual meeting of stockholders on September 1, 2011.

(b)           At the meeting Sam Chesnutt, Allison T. Clark, Walter Clark, John J. Gioffre, John Parry, George C. Prill, William H. Simpson, Dennis A. Wicker and J. Bradley Wilson were elected as directors and the stockholders voted on a resolution to ratify the appointment of Dixon Hughes Goodman, LLP as the independent registered public accounting firm of the Company for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2012.  The tabulation of votes with respect to each of these matters is set forth below:

Election of Directors

Director Nominee
Votes For
Votes Withheld
Broker Non-votes
Sam Chesnutt
    928,253       71,989       1,192,621  
Allison T. Clark
    716,517       283,725       1,192,621  
Walter Clark
    716,745       283,497       1,192,621  
John J. Gioffre
    638,851       361,391       1,192,621  
John Parry
    658,940       341,302       1,192,621  
George C. Prill
    784,615       215,627       1,192,621  
William H. Simpson
    714,002       286,240       1,192,621  
Dennis A. Wicker
    854,031       146,211       1,192,621  
J. Bradley Wilson
    934,943       65,299       1,192,621  

Ratification of Appointment of Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm

Votes For
Votes Against
Votes Abstained
  2,161,292     30,716     855  

There were no broker non-votes with respect to the ratification of the appointment of the independent registered public accounting firm.




Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the Company has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.

Date: September 2, 2011


By: /s/ Walter Clark                                                         
Walter Clark, Chief Executive Officer