Form 8-K





Washington, DC 20549







Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of The

Securities Exchange Act of 1934

Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported) June 5, 2012



Autodesk, Inc.

(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)




Delaware   000-14338   94-2819853

(State or other jurisdiction

of incorporation)



File Number)


(IRS Employer

Identification No.)

111 McInnis Parkway

San Rafael, California 94903

(Address of principal executive offices, including zip code)

(415) 507-5000

(Registrant’s telephone number, including area code)

(Former name or former address, if changed since last report)



Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions (see General Instruction A.2. below):


¨ Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)


¨ Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)


¨ Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))


¨ Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))




Item 5.02. Departure of Directors or Certain Officers; Election of Directors; Appointment of Certain Officers; Compensatory Arrangements of Certain Officers.

Resignation of Pamela Strayer

On June 5, 2012 Pamela Strayer informed Autodesk, Inc. (“Autodesk” or the “Company”) of her intention to resign as Vice President Finance, Principal Accounting Officer, effective Friday, June 22, 2012. Mark Hawkins, the Company’s Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, was named as Principal Accounting Officer by the Board of Directors on June 7, 2012.


Item 5.07. Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

At the Annual Meeting of Stockholders of Autodesk held on June 7, 2012 (the “Annual Meeting”), the stockholders of Autodesk elected the following individuals to the Board of Directors. Each Director will serve for the ensuing year and until their successors are duly elected and qualified.



   Votes For      Votes Against      Abstentions*      Broker Non

Carl Bass

     185,790,047         3,206,237         325,682         14,190,160   

Crawford W. Beveridge

     185,344,871         3,632,640         344,455         14,190,160   

J. Hallam Dawson

     185,337,128         3,615,859         368,979         14,190,160   

Per-Kristian Halvorsen

     185,479,632         3,504,751         337,583         14,190,160   

Mary T. McDowell

     174,012,018         14,974,970         334,978         14,190,160   

Lorrie M. Norrington

     187,946,867         1,038,266         336,833         14,190,160   

Charles J. Robel

     187,810,618         1,169,197         342,151         14,190,160   

Stacy J. Smith

     176,685,665         12,299,019         337,282         14,190,160   

Steven M. West

     173,864,088         15,113,593         344,285         14,190,160   


* Abstentions and broker non-votes do not affect the outcome of the election.

In addition, the following proposals were voted on and approved at our Annual Meeting.


     Votes For      Votes Against      Abstentions      Broker Non Votes  

Proposal to ratify the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending January 31, 2013

     198,881,146         4,166,815         464,165         0   

Proposal to approve, on a non-binding advisory basis, the compensation of the Company’s named executive officers as described in the proxy statement.

     101,513,638         86,530,710         1,277,618         14,190,160   


Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.







Pascal W. Di Fronzo

Senior Vice President, General Counsel and


Date: June 8, 2012