Form 8-K








Current Report

Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the

Securities Exchange Act of 1934


Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported): March 16, 2005



NBC Capital Corporation

(Exact Name of Registrant as Specified in Charter)



Mississippi   1-5773   64-0694775

(State or Other Jurisdiction

of Incorporation)

  (Commission File Number)  

(IRS Employer

Identification No.)


NBC Plaza

301 East Main Street

Starkville, MS 39759

(Address of Principal Executive Offices and Zip Code)


(662) 343-1341

(Registrant’s telephone number, including area code)



Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions (see General Instruction A.2. below):


¨ Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)


¨ Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)


¨ Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))


¨ Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))


Item 5.02 Departure of Directors or Principal Officers; Election of Directors; Appointment of Principal Officers.


(d) On March 16, 2005, Clifton S. Hunt, age 47, was appointed to the board of directors of NBC Capital Corp. (the “Company”). Mr. Hunt is the president of Standard Construction Company, Inc. in Memphis, Tennessee. Mr. Hunt was selected through the board’s nominating committee to fill a vacancy on the board of directors after one of the Company’s directors retired in January 2005. The board of directors has not determined Mr. Hunt’s committee assignment at this time.



Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.




Date: March 16, 2005


/s/ Richard T. Haston

    Richard T. Haston
    Executive Vice President; Chief Financial
    Officer; Treasurer