DISH Network CORP Form 8-K May 08, 2012

UNITED STATES

SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION Washington, D.C. 20549

Form 8-K CURRENT REPORT

Pursuant to Section 13 OR 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934

Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported): May 2, 2012

DISH NETWORK CORPORATION

(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)

NEVADA 0-26176 88-0336997 (State or other jurisdiction of (Commission File Number) (IRS Employer

incorporation) Identification No.)

9601 S. MERIDIAN BLVD. ENGLEWOOD, COLORADO (Address of principal executive offices)

80112 (Zip Code)

(303) 723-1000 (Registrant's telephone number, including area code)

Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions:

- o Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)
- o Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)
- o Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))
- o Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))

Item Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders. 5.07.

On May 2, 2012, DISH Network Corporation ("DISH Network") held its Annual Meeting of Shareholders ("Annual Meeting").

The following matters were voted upon:

- a. The election of Joseph P. Clayton, James DeFranco, Cantey M. Ergen, Charles W. Ergen, Steven R. Goodbarn, Gary S. Howard, David K. Moskowitz, Tom A. Ortolf, and Carl E. Vogel as directors to serve until the 2013 annual meeting of shareholders or until their respective successors shall be duly elected and qualified; and
- b. Ratification of the appointment of KPMG LLP as our independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2012.

The following are the final voting results for each of the two items voted on at the meeting:

Election as directors:	For	Withheld	Abstain	Non-Votes
Joseph P. Clayton	2,493,918,485	47,136,579	-	16,751,324
James DeFranco	2,482,644,555	58,410,509	-	16,751,324
Cantey M. Ergen	2,482,580,917	58,474,147	-	16,751,324
Charles W. Ergen	2,482,960,532	58,094,532	-	16,751,324
Steven R. Goodbarn	2,495,195,537	45,859,527	-	16,751,324
Gary S. Howard	2,495,376,149	45,678,915	-	16,751,324
David K. Moskowitz	2,485,005,537	56,049,527	-	16,751,324
Tom A. Ortolf	2,494,782,500	46,272,564	-	16,751,324
Carl E. Vogel	2,463,940,644	77,114,420	-	16,751,324

Ratification of the appointment of KPMG LLP:	
For	2,554,065,310
Against	1,986,174
Ahstain	1 754 904

Edgar Filing: DISH Network CORP - Form 8-K

SIGNATURES

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.

DISH NETWORK CORPORATION

Date: May 8, 2012 By: /s/ R. Stanton Dodge

R. Stanton Dodge

Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary