Form 8-K





Washington, D.C. 20549







Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d)

of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934

Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported): May 8, 2014




(Exact Name of Registrant as Specified in Charter)




(State or Other Jurisdiction

of Incorporation)


1-4119   13-1860817


File Number)


(IRS Employer

Identification No.)

1915 Rexford Road, Charlotte, North Carolina   28211
(Address of Principal Executive Offices)   (Zip Code)

Registrant’s telephone number, including area code: (704) 366-7000


(Former Name or Former Address, if Changed Since Last Report)



Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions:


  ¨ Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)


  ¨ Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)


  ¨ Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))


  ¨ Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))




Item 5.07. Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

(a) The Corporation held its annual meeting of stockholders on May 8, 2014.

(b) At the meeting, stockholders elected all nine of the directors nominated by the Board to serve for a term of one year and until their successors are duly elected and qualified. Each director received a greater number of votes cast “for” his or her election than votes “withheld” from his or her election as reflected below. The stockholders also ratified the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the Corporation’s independent registered public accounting firm for the year ending December 31, 2014. The stockholders approved, on an advisory basis, the compensation of the Corporation’s named executive officers as disclosed in the Corporation’s proxy statement dated March 25, 2014 (the “2014 Proxy Statement”). The stockholders approved the Nucor Corporation 2014 Omnibus Incentive Compensation Plan. The stockholders did not approve the stockholder proposal presented at the meeting. For more information on the proposals, see the 2014 Proxy Statement. The final voting results for each of the proposals presented at the meeting are set forth below.

1. Election of directors:




   Votes For      Votes Withheld      Non-Votes  

Peter C. Browning

     227,611,166         15,367,156         33,077,256   

John J. Ferriola

     238,714,757         4,263,565         33,077,256   

Harvey B. Gantt

     239,645,981         3,332,340         33,077,256   

Gregory J. Hayes

     241,158,787         1,819,534         33,077,256   

Victoria F. Haynes, Ph.D.

     239,278,256         3,700,065         33,077,256   

Bernard L. Kasriel

     241,025,450         1,952,871         33,077,256   

Christopher J. Kearney

     238,834,747         4,143,574         33,077,256   

Raymond J. Milchovich

     240,439,521         2,538,801         33,077,256   

John H. Walker

     241,066,328         1,911,995         33,077,256   

2. Ratification of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP:


Votes For     Votes Against     Abstentions  
  273,851,644        1,711,260        492,673   

3. Advisory vote on executive compensation:


Votes For     Votes Against     Abstentions     Non-Votes  
  236,626,672        5,137,251        1,213,946        33,077,708   



4. Approval of the Nucor Corporation 2014 Omnibus Incentive Compensation Plan:


Votes For     Votes Against     Abstentions     Non-Votes  
  232,972,452        9,202,643        802,774        33,077,708   

5. Stockholder proposal regarding director election majority vote standard:


Votes For     Votes Against     Abstentions     Non-Votes  
  100,774,764        140,039,982        2,163,003        33,077,828   


Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.


Date: May 13, 2014     By:  

/s/ James D. Frias

      James D. Frias
      Chief Financial Officer, Treasurer and Executive Vice President